The Reset

It has been a long time since I have posted to this blog. At the beginning of the pandemic in 2020 I started a weekly email to the Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital team on Friday afternoon’s that took up all my writing creativity and energy. I stopped that a while ago and have been thinking about what I want to be sharing here. That’s why I’ve called this post “The Reset.”

What can you expect to see from the blog? I will be sharing Holland Bloorview news, opinions on children’s healthcare, the state of the healthcare system and the people that make it tick, equity, leadership, governance and, of course, the occasional pop culture recommendation and recipe because it is me after all.

Stay tuned and for this month, if you are celebrating Passover, Chag Sameach and here’s the link to one of the desserts I’ve made for my family’s Passover seder (delicious whatever you celebrate and any time of year and gluten free for the people in your life who need that!): Flourless Lemon Almond Cake

And for your viewing reco: who else is watching Shogun? (Are you old enough to remember the original miniseries?) See you next month! And in between find me on LinkedIn, Instagram, Threads and (even) X

___

Julia

@Hanigsberg

Leave a comment